Director – Prof. Jaehyung “Joshua” Ju

After undergraduate degree, Prof. Ju has earned various research experience for ~ 20 years in mechanics, design, and manufacturing – CAD/CAM software engineering, machine vision system engineering, multi-axis CNC machining, composite materials, mechanics and design of airless tires, biomedical implants, 3D/4D printing – polymers and metals, mechanics and design of metamaterials. 

此图像的alt属性为空;文件名为image.png

Graduate Research Assistants

此图像的alt属性为空;文件名为image-9.png 此图像的alt属性为空;文件名为Y4K7EGIDF3M5AXPEU.png 此图像的alt属性为空;文件名为image-13.png
Zhiming Cui
Ph.D. program
Mechanical Metamaterials, Lattice Structures, Motion Structure,
zhiming.cui@sjtu.edu.cn
Kai Xiao
Ph.D. program
Modular origami, kinematics, solid mechanics, computational design
kai.xiao@sjtu.edu.cn
Bihui Zou,
Ph.D. program
4D printing, mechanical metamaterial
bihuizou@sjtu.edu.cn

 

 

Zhipeng Liu,
Ph.D. Program (with M.S.)
Nonpneumatic tires, structural mechanics, nonlinear solid mechanics
zhipeng.liu@sjtu.edu.cn
 

Zihe Liang,
Master Program
Nonpneumatic tires, 3D & 4D printing
obstkuchen@sjtu.edu.cn

Dijia Zhong,
Ph.D. Program
4D printing,
Nonpneumatic tires, structural mechanics
dijiazhong@sjtu.edu.cn
Yuhao Wang, Ph.D. Program, Nonpneumatic tires, Vibration analysis. wangyuhao@sjtu.edu.cn  

Alumni
此图像的alt属性为空;文件名为image-12.png

Song Chao, M. S.

Thermal reconfigurable structures. 

Current position:

PhD candidate at Delft University of Technology, the Netherlands

chao.song@alumni.sjtu.edu.cn

Yuan Zhihao, M.S.

Lattice structure, mechanical metamaterial, elastic wave propagation. 

Current position:
Research engineer
Nuclear Power Institute of China (China National Nuclear Corporation).
1285782742@qq.com

Hyeonu.Heo@unt.eduHyeonu Heo, Ph.D.

Mechanical metamaterials, phononic crystals,

Current position: Postdoc and Adjunct Professor at University of North Texas

Md Salah Uddin, Ph.D.
Multiscale modeling, molecular dynamics
Current position:
Assistant Professor
University of Texas at Permian Basin
uddin_m@utpb.edu
Jiwon Mun, Ph.D.
Manufacturing of lattice materials, Indirect 3D printing
Current position:
Associate Manager
SC Johnson, Wisconsin
moon08241@gmail.com